As of July 2016 the UCT Press Editorial Board is composed of the following academics from the

University of Cape Town:

Prof. Francis Nyamnjoh (Chair)

Prof. Mamokgethi Phakeng (DVC: Research and Internationalism)

Prof. Anthony Black

A/Prof. Fiona Ross

A/Prof. Mohamed Adhikari

Gwenda Thomas (UCT Libraries)


The Editorial Board members comment on publishing proposals, suggest peer reviewers, approve manuscripts on evidence provided in the peer-review reports, champion UCT Press and encourage academics to submit manuscripts for publication with UCT Press.


Editorial Board members will not undertake to peer review manuscripts themselves, but if these fall within their area of expertise they may add their views to those of the peer reviewers.


The UCT Press Editorial Board meets quarterly, in February, May, August and November. However, publishing proposals may be submitted for consideration at any time.